Jodi B’s Restaurant – May 9, 2009

Before I start this review, I just wanted to let everyone know that a new site is coming soon! I have been working on the design layout since I started this blog and think I finally have the layout and logo I want. Now it’s your turn…what would you like to see on the new site? At this point I am going to have a section for the blog and a section for the recipes. Is that enough? Do you want a forum to talk to one another? Please post comments of what you would like to see!

Now onto Jodi B’s…. The other night I wanted something different for a change. That was the point of starting this blog, to try new and different food. Jodi B’s has been in Forrest Hills now for a couple years and I have yet to give them a try. A couple friends of my family work at the restaurant and since I had time I figured why not. I hadn’t been to this location since it was the Plaza Restaurant years ago.

Food
The Big Phil - This was a pita sandwich with gyro meat along with lettuce, tomato and house dressing. Like a gyro, but eating it as a sandwich. The gyro meat had alot of flavor in it and was a tasty sandwich. The highlight of the meal I thought was the fries. I don’t know if they cut the fries at the restaurant or purchase them, but the were fried perfectly. I can’t remember the last time I had a good side of fries like that before.

Final Thought
I really do plan on going back soon, especially to try the breakfast which I have heard alot about. If you want a good meal at a reasonable price, I think you will be happy with your trip to Jodi B’s.

Location
2600 Ardmore Blvd
Pittsburgh, PA 15221
Phone- 412-823-3340
Sorry No Website

Jodi B's on Urbanspoon

Leave a Reply

