Smallman Street Deli – May 20, 2009

While I am a new customer to the Smallman Street Deli, it is becoming my favorite lunch spot very fast! Everytime I visit I think of the episode of "Friends" when the question was asked "What is Joey’s favorite food?" the answer being "Sandwiches". If Joey has ever had a sandwich like Smallman’s I understand why. SSD in the strip is a very small deli location with seating inside and a few outdoor seats as well. The only downside about SSD is that they close before dinner, so it really is a lunch spot or if you get there early enought you can take it home for dinner.

Food
Pastrami Sandwich - mmmmmmm. Served warm on specialty rye bread with swiss cheese and deli style mustard. This my friends is a sandwich! I honestly can’t get the words to describe how tasty this sandwich is. If you like pastrami, you have to visit SSD. If not check out the menu at the link below and I am sure you will be able to find something. Next time I visit I want to try the Reuben or Rachel, both look awesome!

Location
2840 Smallman St.
Pittsburgh, PA  15222
Phone- 412-434-5800
Web- http://www.restaurant.com/microsite.asp?rid=321908&rpid=3406

Smallman Street Deli on Urbanspoon

Leave a Reply

