Wings Suds & Spuds – August 2, 2009

This was not my first trip to WSS in Moon, and it damn near won’t be my last! I first found WSS when I was going to RMU out in Moon Township, a buddy of mine took me and I have been hooked ever since. I like wings that are fried hard, I always like a little bit of a crunch to the wing, and that is exactly how WSS does it. I very rarely drift off the regular wing menu, because I hardly get to go much these days I make my trip worth it.

Food
Curly Fries- This is a monster basket of curly fries, I believe it is a 1/2 pound. I like these curly fries because they are never greasy. I get the occasional side of cheese, which is a damn good addition. A great start to any meal at WSS.

Honey Garlic Wings- I believe this is a new flavor, I do not remember ever seeing it and neither did anybody else I was with. These had a great sweet taste to them from the honey with the garlic flavor coming in but not overpowering. I would recommend trying if you like any other WSS wings with honey in them or if you like the Garlic Parm wings.

Garlic Parmesan Wings- These are hands down my favorite! A lot of bold flavor from both sides. The garlic will hit you over and over again, but the mix of parmesan calms it down a bit and just really gives it that extra tastebud of umami. Any type of wing can be mild, medium or hot. I generally go with the medium to give some extra spice.

Final Thought
 If you like wings, this is the place for you!

Location
8806 University Blvd
Coraopolis, PA 15108-4211
Phone- 412-264-1866
Sorry No Website

Wings Suds & Spuds on Urbanspoon

One thought on “Wings Suds & Spuds – August 2, 2009

  1. Pingback: Sideline’s Bar and Grill | Yinz Hungry?

Leave a Reply

