Mike & Tony’s Gyros – August 4, 2009

When you enter Mike & Tony’s in the South Side you get hit with a double wammy of the smell from the gyro meat cooking in front of the door and the warmth from it as well. The inside is a very relaxed atmosphere, with one helluva hdtv, but nothing fancy on the inside except what counts… a damn good gyro. I got the gyro combo that came with fries and a drink for around $7. I was not crazy about the fries, but the gyro was what really counted anyway.

I’ve had gyros before, but never have I had the amount of meat on a gyro that Mike & Tony’s gave. If you can eat one of these and then tell me that you aren’t filled I am gonna give you crazy eyes. Nothing fancy about this food (not like another trip I recently made to the south side…) just a typical gyro (pita, lamb, cucumber sauce, lettuce, tomato, & onion). Mike & Tony’s gets an "A" on overall quality of the gyro and I recommend anybody going that hasn’t been and if you have go again!

Location
1414 East Carson Street
Pittsburgh, PA 15203
Phone- 412-431-2299
Web- http://www.mikeandtonysgyros.com/

Mike & Tony's Gyros & Shish on Urbanspoon

Leave a Reply

