Perrytowne Drafthouse – February 17, 2010

To continue with the Lent & Fish Sandwich theme here is my 2nd entry. Next week and the coming weeks I will try and post these blogs on Thursday so you can try them out on the following Friday. Perrytowne Drafthouse is another place that I have only found because of working in North Hills, and this is one of my favorites as well.

I always start my meal off with a cup of the New England Clam Chowder, probably the best I have ever had. This almost reminds me of a bisque most times because of the amount of clams inside and for how thick the chowder is. By far the most flavorful chowder I have ever had. Once you have the chowder you must then move to the Perrytowne’s Famous Fish Sandwich which is a beer-battered fish, and is one of the biggest fish sandwiches I know of that is served on a hoagie roll. Get this with a side of their homemade potato chips, and you have yourself a meal that won’t let you move for at least 48 hours.

Location
1002 Perry Hwy
Pittsburgh, PA 15237
Phone- 412-367-9610
Web-
http://www.perrytownedrafthouse.com/

Perrytowne Pour House on Urbanspoon

Leave a Reply

