Quaker Steak & Lube

 Quaker Steak & Lube on Urbanspoon

A few years back (before yinzhungry.com was created) I wrote off Quaker Steak & Lube from existence to me especially after I found much better wing hang outs (my favorite will always be Wings Suds & Spuds in Moon until proven otherwise). Last night some friends wanted to get together at Quaker Steak by Century III Mall and I thought what the hell, good friends = good times, right? Let me tell you that I was pleasantly surprised on my return visit in years to find the quality was far better than I could remember. The sauces were there that I remember, along with new ones, but the quality and texture of the wings (especially those that were fried a little harder I appreciate more). Going into the night I was thinking about possibly trying their boneless wings so I wouldn’t be disappointed, but when I heard it was all you can eat wing night I knew I couldn’t stray away from the pack. I tried a few wing flavors – Arizona Ranch, Dusted Chipotle BBQ, Honey Mustard & Thaisian. My friends who visit Quaker Steak more than I do said that this location beat Robinson on quality and most importantly the amount of sauce on the wings was better. Maybe next time I won’t be so quick to judge a place after not visiting them in a while, I may not make Quaker Steak my #1 wing destination, but they have at least made it back on the list.

Location
511 Clairton Blvd.
Pleasant Hills, PA 15236
Phone – 412-532-0048
Web- http://www.bestwingsusa.com/Pleasant_Hills_PA/index.cfm

 

Leave a Reply

