Thai Me Up

Thai Me Up on Urbanspoon

The first word that comes to my mind when I hear “Thai Me Up” is Giggity! Sorry, I’ve been watching too much Family Guy, lol. Anyway, I went to Thai Me Up last week for lunch with my buddy Vic who has been there before. I don’t eat too much thai, but I always enjoy it when I do. Thai Me Up is a small place in the South Side and it probably doesn’t sit much more than 20 people at a time. Vic mentioned that he usually orders off of the lunch menu so I did the same and went with a classic, Pad Thai. It also came with a side of either a spring roll or soup, I don’t eat soup in the summer so I went with the spring roll. The spring roll was light and crispy, and the only thing that I was unsure of was the sauce on the side. It was clear with some red drops and really had no flavor and didn’t accent the spring roll in anyway. The spring roll was fine just by itself. The main event of my meal as I said was Pad Thai and I added chicken and beef to it. For lunch I thought they gave a very generous portion, an oval plate that was filled and no garnish! My only real concern with the look of my meal was that the liquid at the bottom of the plate had a charcoal coloring to it, that wasn’t so great but I powered through. When I first saw the plate I thought I would have something for later, but the meal was so light that I finished the whole dish. The Pad Thai had that perfect combination of hot, salty, sweet and sour that a good Pad Thai should have. Overall I was impressed with Thai Me Up and look forward to a return trip.

One comment

Leave a Reply

