Curry Away – November 4, 2011

Curry Away on Urbanspoon

I don’t usually do blogs like this, but it was my first trip to Curry Away so I am going to do it. Instead of eating at Curry Away I took my dinner for take out. The inside of Curry Away is very small, only like 10 people it looks like can sit inside at a time, but they have a very beautiful patio outside that they have added on for additional seating. This location has been a few other restaurants (mostly take out) and it looks like Curry Away might be able to outlast the others. I ordered Chicken Pad Thai, Chicken Pineapple Curry and Spring Rolls. I ordered both dishes at a 6 level and it was the perfect amount of heat that I was looking for, just enough for spice and not to overpower the dish. I’ve had Pad Thai from many places, and I think Curry Aways could be my favorite. The Pineapple Curry was a new dish for me and the description of Special Curry sauce with pineapple, tomatoes, peas, carrots and coconut milk were perfect as well especially over the white rice. The coconut milk and curry sauce along with the pineapple and chicken just gave me a real comfort food feeling. A noodle dish I really like is Pad SEE-EW and I am definitely going to get that on my next visit. If you live in Swissvale/Edgewood I would highly recommend Curry Away!

 

One comment

  1. Hello!

    First of all I would just like to say what a great blog! I tried to find your email but couldn’t seem to locate it. My name is Veronica Kawka and I’m a Master’s of Professional Writing student currently working on a group project at Carnegie Mellon University collaborating with the Pittsburgh Post-Gazette to establish a Pittsburgh based food blogging community. We have been doing extensive research and happened to come across your blog. We were wondering if you would be willing to speak with us about possibly joining our blogging community and helping us create a network that could connect the Post-Gazette with experienced bloggers. We want to establish a mutually beneficial community that will attract a greater audience for food bloggers and ultimately create revenue for bloggers such as yourself. You can reach me by email at verak89@gmail.com. Thanks and again, and awesome blog!

Leave a Reply

