Pasqualino’s Italian Restaurant

chicken parm Pasqualino's Italian Restaurant on Urbanspoon

I’m only a quarter Italian but my grandmother is 100% so I’ve grown up eating a lot of sauce over the years. When I go out to Italian restaurants I am usually pretty picky about the sauce. I have been to plenty of bad Italian restaurants over the years (*cough* Del’s *cough*) but when I visit a good one it really stands out. Pasqualino’s is one of the good ones. My family and I went this past weekend after a recommendation. When you walk in Pasqualino’s you see the kitchen right away, I am told they do a lot of take out. The restaurant itself is very simple, not a lot of decoration which is fine, I don’t care what the place looks like as long as the food is good.

I ordered the Chicken Parmigiana Over Rigatoni (Rigatoni Tossed with Provolone Cheese Shavings, in Pomodoro Sauce, with Lightly Breaded, Baked Boneless Skinless Chicken Breast.). I don’t think I can explain how good the sauce was; it actually tasted like a homemade sauce and not something in a can or just thrown together. I enjoyed the Pomodoro Sauce so much I even bought a couple of the jars that they sell of it. I noticed that most of the dinners come served with the Pomodoro Sauce which I think states how good the quality is. The chicken itself was good, I usually prefer the chicken to be a little crispy but it was cooked very well and the entire dish paired well together, not one part dominated. I plan on returning to Pasqualino’s soon, there was one dish on the menu that sounds fantastic – Pasta Melanzana – Rigatoni in Pomodoro Sauce, Tossed with Lightly Breaded Eggplant and Provolone Cheese Shavings. Oh yes I return trip will be required for that!

3 comments

Leave a Reply

