Table Brick Oven and Bar “Table 22″

Spinach and Goat Cheese Salad Lawnboy Flat Bread Table Brick Oven and Bar "Table 22" on Urbanspoon

It seems like May blogs had a pizza theme to them lol. I recently went to Table Brick Over in Murrysville for the first time. I have heard a lot of great things about them for a while now and couldn’t wait to try the food. I started with the Spinach and Goat Cheese salad. If you have goat cheese on the menu, there is a good chance I’m going to order one of the items with it. The salad comes with Crispy pancetta and red onion, topped with a panko breaded goat cheese dollop and strawberry mint vinaigrette. No matter where I go and what goat cheese salad I get, I think there can always be more goat cheese! The salad itself was light and fresh, but more goat cheese!

For the main event I had the Lawnboy Flat Bread. I had done some research and heard a lot of people rave about this item and all the flat breads. The Lawnboy Flat Bread has ripe tomato slices, prosciutto, and arugula with a balsamic reduction. I was disappointed with this. The arugula and balsamic reduction on top made this flat bread very messy. The tomato and balsamic reduction made the flat bread very soggy and the arugula was just in the way. I wouldn’t order this again, if you do order it, maybe try eating it as a sandwich to become more successful lol. Even without it being messy, I wasn’t crazy about the overall flavor of the entire flat bread. If the flat breads are supposed to be Table’s signature item I’m not sure if I will return.

One comment

Leave a Reply

