PGH Taco Truck

PTT TacosPGHTACOTRUCK PGH Taco Truck on Urbanspoon

 

I have been following the PGH Taco Truck on twitter for a while now but have’t had the chance to match up their schedule and visit them. This week at work we were running a few errands and driving on Perry Hwy when I noticed the PGH Taco Truck was parked out in front of Coffee Buddha. We decided to stop by and I was very happy that we did. I ordered:

1/3 LB Angus Ground Beef + Cheddar Jack + Salsa
Spicy Jerked Chicken + Avocado Cream
Chicken + Bacon + Cheddar + Sriracha Cream

The taco shells must be home made because they were excellent. The ground beef was pretty hefty in size and I would get it again but nothing to make it really stand out like the others. I tried the Chicken Bacon next…oh man, this was fantastic. I wish I would’ve ordered more to go! Chicken, GOOD! Bacon, GOOD! Cheese, GOOD! Put them all together and add some Sriracha Cream and you’ve got yourself a taco that I will be coming back for (hopefully it is on the menu next time!). The Spicy Jerked Chicken had a nice kick to it, more than I was expecting which was nice. The real winner on that taco was the Avocado Cream. That Avacado Cream really helped balance the Spicy Jerked Chicken well. If either or both tacos are on the menu next time I check them out I will definitely be getting them again.

While visiting their website I noticed that next Saturday (June 29) they will be back at Coffee Buddha for what they call “Food Truck Roundup 5.0″. Check out the event on facebook – https://www.facebook.com/events/527391463984577/. I know I will be stopping back that day!

One thought on “PGH Taco Truck

Leave a Reply

