Round Corner Cantina

corner Round Corner Cantina on Urbanspoon

I have visited Round Corner Cantina in the past just for happy hour or something but I recently made my first trip to Round Corner Cantina just for the food. I haven’t ventured to too many restaurants in Lawrenceville yet, that will be on my to do list in 2014. However, I wasn’t that impressed with my trip to Round Corner Cantina.

We ordered some chips and guacamole to start, I wasn’t crazy about the guacamole. To me it really lacked flavor. They give you a dish of it with lime and jalapeno but it just did nothing for me. I stuck with the salsa and that was pretty much forgettable.

Onto the main event, I ordered 2 types of tacos: Carnitas and Chorizo. Each order comes with 2 tacos. Carnitas – Slow roast pork, cucumber, onion, radish, cilantro. My sister told us this was her favorite and we should try it. This was my least favorite. What really ruined the dish for me was the cucumber. I like cucumber but it tasted like the cucumber had been pickled and well pickles just don’t go well with tacos. It was too overpowering for my taste. I didn’t care much for the pork by itself either, it was under seasoned and I think they were trying to cover that up with the cucumber, onion, radish and cilantro.

I also ordered the Chorizo Con Papas – House made chorizo, onion, radish, cilantro. The chorizo wasn’t bad, I thought it had a decent flavor to it. However, like the first one there wasn’t really anything special about it.

Overall, I wouldn’t recommend the food unless you are planning on drinking at the bar in the front and just need something in your stomach. I doubt I will ever go back for the food again.

One thought on “Round Corner Cantina

  1. Agreed

    [https://encrypted-tbn1.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcR1vicabXRl7Yiiz1rsuoPxRZg7aIDhAqv5ihnC6lHalzX_v1DMYw]

    Bob

    Corporate Office

    Robert Louis Associates
    3358 Babcock Blvd
    Pittsburgh, PA 15237
    bob@4rla.com email
    http://www.4rla.com web
    412-369-8632 phone
    412-369-8633 fax
    412-670-2893 cell
    robert.louis.podolinski skype

    follow my blog at:
    rlapositiveimpact.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

