Recipe #1 – Frittata

I know it’s a little later than I said, but I am sure you won’t be dissappointed with my first recipe. Every year for Easter my grandmother makes a Frittata, and along with her Ricotta Pie, those dishes make the holiday for me. While I will not share the Ricotta Pie recipe with you today, I will give you the Frittata recipe. It is very simple and can be used as a great breakfast dish any day of the week.

1 large & 1 small container of ricotta
1 lb. cubed ham
3/4 lb. pepperoni cut in small pieces
1 lb. mozzarella cheese cubed
10 large size eggs, beaten
1/4 cup chopped parsley
1/2 cup grated parmesan cheese

Mix all ingredients together and pour into a 9 x 13 pan. Bake at 325 degrees. Cook until knife comes out clean in center.

Mangia!

Here is a great link a buddy of mine sent me about Pizza & Beer, check it out
http://www.delish.com/recipes/cooking-recipes/pizza-beer-recipes?GT1=47013

Leave a Reply

