Ice Cream Parlor

I was reading an article today talking about Klavon’s Ice Cream Parlor in the Strip District. I have never been here, but stay tuned as I am sure with the summer months coming I will make a special trip. Here is the link to the article:

http://www.pittsburghlive.com/x/pittsburghtrib/news/pittsburgh/s_623470.html?source=rss&feed=2

At the bottom of the article make sure you watch the 5 minute video featuring a tour of the parlor along with a few interviews. It is nice to see that somebody still cares about keeping tradition going. I recently went to Sarris Candies Ice Cream Parlor, and I really enjoyed the trip because it is nice when you get homemade products with a little bit of nostalgia mixed in with it. Another ice cream spot that I have heard alot about  is in Oakland, called Dave & Andy’s. Anybody know about this place either? If you have ever been to Klavon’s or D&A, please leave me a comment and let me know what you think.

Location
Klavon’s Ice Cream Parlor
2801 Penn Avenue
Pittsburgh, PA 15222
Phone- 412-434-0451
Web- http://www.klavonsicecream.com/

Sarris Candies Inc.
511 Adams Avenue
Canonsburg, PA 15317
Phone- 1-800-255-7771
Web- http://www.sarriscandies.com/menu.asp

Until Next Time…

Leave a Reply

