The Dor-Stop Restaurant (TAKE 2) – May 23, 2009

It looks as if the Dor-Stop could become a regular spot. A week after my first visit I was back, and talk has started about making it a regular Saturday trip with my friends. I can honestly say that I would not be disappointed if this happens. Since I went back I decided to try something different this trip, and may continue to do so.

Food
Breakfast Jumbot (Guy’s version)- I went for "Guy’s Version" because it had sausage, cheddar cheese, and jalapenos were the regular italian version didn’t have these. The rest of the ingredients are as follows: ham, onions, green peppers, potatoes, tomatoes, & eggs served with italian toast. The best way I think I could describe the jumbot is taking an omlette and scramble it all together. This dish really is filling, and worth the time. The jalapenos that are in it really aren’t overkill, they just provided the right amount of heat to the dish.

Pumpkin Hotcakes- Last week I ordered the Oatmeal Walnut Hotcakes, which became an instant favorite, but this week I wanted to try something else. The pumpkin hotcakes, which compared to last week’s hotcakes, seemed more like pancakes but completely tasty in its own right. Alot of pumpkin spice in these pancakes which wasn’t a bad thing.

I don’t really need to put a final thought in this edition since I have already done one before, but I just want to highlight again that the Dor-Stop is worth the trip because the food always brings its "A" game. Here is the contact info again, along with the Triple D episode featuring the breakfast jumbot!

Location
1430 Potomac Ave
Pittsburgh, PA 15216
Phone- 412-561-9320
Web- http://www.dor-stoprestaurant.com/

Dor-Stop on Urbanspoon

One comment

Leave a Reply

